Shazier To Enter The Draft

Ohio State tonight issued a press release confirming that Ryan Shazier is skipping his senior season in order to enter the NFL Draft.

The release includes the following statement from the linebacker:

“Playing in the NFL is something that I have been dreaming about since my days in pee-wee football. I just feel that now is the perfect time for me.

“I feel like my three years at Ohio State were about great relationships with coaches, my teammates and Buckeye Nation. Playing here was an amazing experience.

“And it is really hard to explain the brotherhood I have with my teammates…with Braxton, Curtis Grant and Doran Grant…Christian Bryant…Chase Farris…all the guys. They took care of me and were always there for me and I feel like we will be brothers for the rest of our lives. And I want to thank them for what they’ve done and for always being there for me. They know I’ll always be there for them.”

Shazier has led the Buckeyes in tackles the last two seasons, and he had the most tackles-for-loss in the Big Ten this year with a total of 22.5.

He recently told reporters that received a second-round grade from the NFL Draft Advisory Board.

This entry was posted in Football and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

