Hard-Hitting News Coverage

I don’t know much about this Fox Sports reporter, Amy Campbell, but I can assure you from the video below, she’s going to be a real hit.


I’m sure prospect 6’2″, 195 pound Ermon Lane didn’t mean to hit Campbell right as she was filming.

Exhibit AExhibit B
Ok, I’m sort of thinking that maybe he didn’t mean to hit her.

In any case, Campbell said she came away with just a scuffed knee. Plus, she demonstrated she can really deliver up-close and personal recruiting coverage.

Unnecessary Roughness
By the way, something similar happened to me once.

I was on the sideline of an OSU scrimmage, checking my recording equipment, when I found myself in the way of one Maurice Clarett. Clarett, however, was so athletic, he lifted me with one-arm while continuing to carry the ball in the other; he carried me a few feet; then he set me down in relative safety.

I’ve done a better job keeping my head on a swivel ever since.

This entry was posted in Football and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

