If You’re Into Mascots, Call Me Maybe?

Apparently I’m not the only one keeping track of the sweeping Call Me Maybe phenomenon.*

*Yes, I actually have blogged about this three times already. I’m not proud.

Anyway, today Cincinnati Bengals beat writer Joe Reedy made me aware that Big Ten mascots have taken their turn lip synching the Carly Rae Jepsen hit.

Who says the conference is too stuck in the past to be trendy?


Ok, three lessons from this:

1) No wonder they call them Legends and Leaders.
2) Mascots appear to have groupies. Who knew?
3) I’ll turn lesson #3 over to my colleague Jeff Svoboda.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If You’re Into Mascots, Call Me Maybe?

  1. oxcamel says:

    The Boomer problem is solved! We need to send him (I use him only because of obvious physical features) to Nebraska so they have a less creepy mascot.

Leave a Reply

